People that get me, Without actually knowing me.

blog-post

Hey lovelies, It’s me Swanangel here again showing you the things that make me tick.

In this edition, it’s the doodlers that seem to get my life, without actually knowing anything about me. That’s how talented they are. These artists write comics about their everyday life or thoughts and their comics relate to my own life in various ways.

First up, we have Loryn Brantz. Her comics are funny and insightful and I first saw her comics on the Buzzfeed website. (F.Y.I I adore Buzzfeed)

She has a book coming out called Feminist Baby that will be available in stores everywhere on April 11th, 2017. You can pre-order here!

*pop* #illustration #comics

A photo posted by Loryn Brantz (@lorynbrantz) on Dec 5, 2016 at 4:52pm PST

 

Next on this list is @sarahandersencomics. She’s so awkwardly fun and relates to my life almost perfectly. She also has a book and it’s called Adulthood is a Myth (which I totally agree with).

 

Finally, we have Mari of @introvertdoodles. I’ve always loved The Made by Marzipan Youtube channel and when she came out with her Introvert Doodles I was instantly hooked.

I’m an introvert by nature. I’m that quiet girl in the corner who reads a book until I get to know you. Then I can’t shut up around you. (Sigh) I annoy all my friends, yet they still love me.

Marzi has made her awesome mini-comics into a book called Introvert Doodles and it has definitely been added to my wish list this year.

 

There you go my lovelies. A few of the artist that get my life without actually knowing me. I crave to see all their new work while simultaneously watching their old ones.

I plan on making my own short comic one day, but I have to learn how to draw one of my characters the same way every time. I have a problem with doing this.

If you guys have any mini comics that you love to read I would love to hear about them!

logo-black-and-white

Leave a Reply

